Winners announced for 2019 Commercial Fleet Awards (with pictures)

Commercial Fleet Awards winners

Winners and finalists from the 2019 Commercial Fleet Awards.

Picture gallery from the awards.


Fleet categories

Apprentice of the year

Winner: Brad Timmins, Go Plant

Highly commended: Helayna Winfield, GovPlanet UK

Brad Timmins, Go Plant
Helayna Winfield, GovPlanet UK
Will Denton, Hexagon Leasing
Daniel Bloor, Venson Automotive Solutions

Eco innovator of the year

Winner: Royal Mail Fleet

Highly commended: Milk & More

Milk & More
Royal Mail Fleet
Oxford County Council

Most improved fleet of the year

Winner: Brandon Hire Station

Highly commended: Altrad Services

Altrad Services
Brandon Hire Station
JN Bentley
Walker Fire UK

Public sector fleet of the year- sponsored by Northgate Vehicle Hire

Winner: University of Birmingham

Oxford County Council
University of Birmingham

Private sector fleet of the year - sponsored by Reflex Vehicle Hire

Winner: Princebuild

Highly commended: Royal Mail Fleet

Ad Bly
Eric Wright Group
JN Bentley
John Lewis
Royal Mail

Safety initiative of the year

Winner: Speedy Asset Services

Highly commended: Princebuild

Speedy Asset Services
JN Bentley

Best use of technology

Winner: John Lewis Partnership

John Lewis Partnership
Nagel Langdons

Commercial fleet manager of the year - sponsored by ARI

Winner: Anthony Marcou, Group Fleet Manager, JLA

Highly commended: Stuart Conway, Fleet Manager, Brandon Hire Station

Highly commended: Tyrone Lanaway, Engineering Manager, Nagel Langdons

Matthew Hammond, Altrad
Gavin Crittenden, A-One+
Stuart Conway, Brandon Hire Station
Allan Eyre, Calor Gas
Anthony Marcou, JLA
Tyrone Lanaway, Nagel Langdons
Tom Ford, Walker Fire

Supplier categories

Fleet customer partnership award

Winner: SHB Hire

Highly commended: RAC Motoring Services

Northgate Vehicle Hire
Reflex Vehicle Hire
SHB Hire

Innovative new product of the year

Winner: Microlise

Winner: Octopus Group

*please note we have 2 separate winners in this category

eDriving for its mentor programme
Microlise for its Driver Hazard Warning app
Octopus Group for its pay-as-you-drive financial product
Smart Witness for SmartAPI
The AA for Rescue Tracker
Wheely Safe for its in-motion wheel loss detection system

Converter of the year

Winner: Qi Van Systems

Qi Van Systems

LCV/truck rental company of the year

Winner: Reflex Vehicle Hire

Highly commended: Northgate Vehicle Hire

ACL Hire
Avis Budget Group
Day’s Rental
Europcar Mobility Group
Northgate Vehicle Hire
Reflex Vehicle Hire

Truck leasing company of the year

Winner: Hitachi Capital Vehicle Solutions

Highly commended: Hexagon Leasing

Asset Alliance Group
Go Plant Fleet Services
Hexagon Leasing
Hitachi Capital Vehicle Solutions
SHB Hire

LCV leasing company of the year

Winner: LeasePlan UK

Highly commended: Hitachi Capital Vehicle Solutions

Free2Move Lease
Grosvenor Group
Hitachi Capital Vehicle Solutions
LeasePlan UK

Fleet supplier of the year

Winner: Manheim

Highly commended: Jaama

Fleet Partnership Solutions
MV Commercial
Reflex Vehicle Hire
The AA

Manufacturer categories

Small van of the year 

Winner: Vauxhall Combo

Highly commended: Citroen Berlingo/Peugeot Partner

Citroen Berlingo
Ford Transit Connect
Peugeot Partner
Vauxhall Combo
Volkswagen Caddy

Medium panel van of the year 

Winner: Citroen Dispatch/Peugeot Expert

Citroen Dispatch
Ford Transit Custom
Peugeot Expert
Renault Trafic
Toyota Proace
Volkswagen Transporter

Large panel van of the year 

Winner: Volkswagen Crafter

Highly commended: Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

Ford Transit
Iveco Daily
Mercedes-Benz Sprinter
Renault Master
Volkswagen Crafter

Pick-up of the year

Winner: Isuzu D-Max

Ford Ranger
Isuzu D-Max
Mitsubishi L200
Nissan Navara
Toyota Hilux

Zero emission LCV - sponsored by Alphabet (GB)

Winner: Nissan eNV200

Highly commended: LDV EV80

Highly commended: Renault Kangoo ZE33

Nissan eNV200
Peugeot Partner Electric
Renault Kangoo ZE33
Renault Master ZE

LCV of the year  (reader voted) - sponsored by Alphabet (GB)

Winner: Ford Transit Custom

Ford Transit
Ford Transit Connect
Ford Transit Custom
Mercedes-Benz Sprinter
Peugeot Partner
Volkswagen Transporter

Truck of the year (reader voted)

Winner: DAF LF

Mercedes-Benz Trucks Actros
Scania R Series
Scania S Series
Volvo FH

Van manufacturer of the year (reader voted)

Winner: Ford 


Truck manufacturer of the year (reader voted)

Winner: DAF Trucks 

Mercedes-Benz Trucks
Volvo Trucks

Notable Contribution Award

Winner: Renault

Commercial Fleet Awards 2019 pictures Gallery

Click a thumbnail to view all the images in the gallery.

Comment as guest

Login  /  Register


No comments have been made yet.

Related content

What's the tax liability on my van?

Calculate the BIK tax on any van on sale today with our van tax calculator

How green is your van?

Check out the CO2 emissions for new vans with our CO2 calculator?