Winners honoured at third Commercial Fleet Awards ceremony

The best of the commercial fleet industry has been recognised at the Commercial Fleet Awards in Birmingham last night.

Hosted by Sally Phillips, with entertainment from Milton Jones, more than 600 guests gathered to celebrate in style.

Manufacturer awards

City Van: Fiat Fiorino

Small van: Ford Transit Connect

Highly commended: Volkswagen Caddy

Medium van: Volkswagen Transporter

Highly commended: Ford Transit Custom

Large van: Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

Highly commended: Fiat Ducato

Pick-up: Toyota Hilux

Van chassis: Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

Civil engineering truck: Mercedes-Benz Atego

Highly commended: Iveco Trakker

Urban delivery truck: DAF LF

Highly commended: Iveco EuroCargo

Distribution Truck​: DAF CF

Supplier awards

Van/truck fleet management company of the year: BT Fleet

Van/truck leasing company of the year: Hitachi

Highly commended: Lex Autolease

Rental company of the year: Europcar

Highly commended: TOM Vehicle Rental

New product or service: Vision Techniques for VT Brakesafe

Highly Commended: VisionTrack for VT2000

Customer partnership: Applied Driving Techniques

Highly commended: Zenith

Converter of the year: QI Van Systems

Highly commended: Mackworth

Fleet awards

Transport and logistics: Royal Mail

Highly commended: Network Rail

Public sector/bluelight: Environment Agency

Highly commended: South East Coast Ambulance Service

Business Services​: AAH Pharmaceuticals

Utilities: Electricity North West

Highly commended: Anglian Water

Construction/building: Balfour Beatty

Highly commended: Keltbray

Green commercial fleet: South East Coast Ambulance Service

Highly commended: Gateshead Council

Safe commercial fleet: Skanska

Highly commended: South East Coast Ambulance Service

Livery​: Electricity North West

Most improved: Wates

Highly commended: Anglian Water and Kings

Fleet customer service: AAH Pharmaceuticals

Headline awards

Supplier of the year: BT Fleet

Van manufacturer of the year: Mercedes-Benz

Truck manufacturer of the year: DAF

Commercial vehicle of the year: Volkswagen Transporter

Commercial Fleet manager of the year: Stewart Lightbody, Anglian Water

Highly commended: Graham Davis, Electricity North West

Pictures: Commercial Fleet Awards 2016 Gallery

Click a thumbnail to view all the images in the gallery.

Comment as guest

Login  /  Register


No comments have been made yet.

What's the tax liability on my van?

Calculate the BIK tax on any van on sale today with our van tax calculator

How green is your van?

Check out the CO2 emissions for new vans with our CO2 calculator?