2019 Everywoman in Transport & Logistics finalists revealed

everywoman winners 2018

FTA’s Everywoman in Transport & Logistics awards has announced 46 finalists from across the sector.

For the past 12 years, Everywoman has been committed to celebrating the UK’s brightest female talent in the industry using the awards as a platform to applaud their success.

Everywoman’s co-founder Maxine Benson MBE said: “Women account for only 18% of the overall transport and logistics industry, which is a cry for urgent change to be made, considering the value they add.

“Encouraging women to pursue senior positions is crucial for the growth of the sector. Building the future of logistics means highlighting the role of technology and emotional intelligence in more creative job roles.

“This proves how many opportunities are also out there for the younger generation. Our finalists this year are already occupying these roles and their success stories will inspire others to do the same”.

The winners will be announced at an awards ceremony in London on June 13, at Grosvenor House.

The 2019 awards finalists are:

The Freight Award – Awarded to two women who are innovating and excelling in their role within freight 

Above and Beyond

  • Hannah Sibley, Time Charter Contract Management Team Lead, Shell, from London
  • Rokaiya Sidat, Distribution Manager, Royal Mail, from Coventry
  • Katie Susans, Hubs Change & Implementation Lead, TNT, from Atherstone


  • Allison Kemp, Managing Director, AIM Commercial Services, from Derbyshire
  • Kimberely McIntosh, Service Deliver Leader for Central London, Royal Mail, from London
  • Alina Tuerk, Delivery Planning Manager, TfL, from Catford

The Customer / Passenger Award – Awarded to two women excelling in their role for customers / passengers in transport, logistics and freight

Above and Beyond

  • Amy Chapman, Customer Ambassador, Great Western Railway, from Exeter
  • Aoife Considine, Fleet Performance and Safety Engineer, Heathrow Express, from Acton
  • Elizabeth Harkin, Head of Guest Experience Support, Caledonian Sleepers, from Glasgow


  • Gaynor Marshall, Communications Director, Lothian Group, from Edinburgh
  • Mailys Pineau, Principal Consultant, Momentum Transport, from London
  • Jenni Wiggle, Senior Director, Living Streets, from London

The Infrastructure Award – sponsored by Amazon – Awarded to two women who are innovating or excelling in their role within transportation and infrastructure

      Above and Beyond

  • Isabel Branco, Architect, TfL, from London
  • Chelsea Dosad, Associate Director Infrastructure Advisory, KPMG, from London
  • Lisa Hogben, Programme Delivery Manager, The Nichols Group, from London


  • Sian Baker, Senior Manager, Asda, from Leeds
  • Marianne Kilpatrick, Director, Lavalin Atkins Transport Consulting & Advisory, from London
  • Claire Rose, Senior Construction Manager, HS2, from London

The Supply Chain Award – Awarded to two women who are innovating and excelling in their role within the supply chain environment.

Above and Beyond

  • Jade Carney, Regional Operations Manager, Same Day TNT UK, from Barking
  • Rhian Grundy, Field Divisional Manager of the South, Hermes UK, from Leeds
  • Kelly Pepper, Head of Business Development, Unipart Rail, from Crewe
  • Angela Roberts, General Manager of Development, Sainsburys Argos, from Milton Keynes


  • Karen Beardsley, Managing Director of Supply Chain Solutions, Unipart Rail, from Doncaster
  • Sue Branston, Country Head UK and Ireland Fleet Logistics, part of TÜV SÜD Group, from Birmingham
  • Janet Crier, Category Supply Manager Ambient, The Co-operative Group, from Manchester
  • Anita Donohoe, Vice President and Global Key Accounts, CEVA Logistics, from Ashby de la Zouch

The Warehousing Award – Awarded to two women who are excelling in their role within a warehousing environment.

Above and Beyond

  • Georgia Akuwudike, Senior Operations Manager, Amazon, from Coventry
  • Sarah-Jayne Owen, Interim General Manager, CEVA Logistics, from Barton-under-Needwood
  • Victoria Watson, Storekeeper, Arriva, from Dartford
  •  Jessica Wright, Area Manager, London North Hermes UK, from Leeds


  • Emma Barrowcliffe, Operations Manager, Asda, from Leeds
  • Karen Hopkinson, General Manager, Co-Op, from South Normanton
  • Selina Rennie, Operations Manager, Harper Collins Publishers, from Glasgow
  • Martyna Urban, Operations Manager, Amazon, from Peterbrough

Industry Champion Award – sponsored by Asda – Awarded to a woman who is championing the progress of women working in transport and logistics

  •  Angie Doll, Passenger Services Director, Govia Thameslink Railway, from Croydon
  • Sharon Duffy, Head of Transport Infrastructure, TfL Engineering, from London
  • Lydia Fairman, Lead Capability and Development Manager, Network Rail, from Milton Keynes

Male Agent of Change – Awarded to a man for his active commitment to advancing the progress of women working in transport and logistics

  • Nathan Bower, Senior Director, Asda, from Leeds
  • Trevor Hoyle, Senior Vice President, Northern Europe Operations FedEx Express, from Atherstone
  • Neil Pepper, Renewals and Enhancements Night Construction Manager, TfL, from Milton Keynes
  • Gordon Wakeford, Chief Executive Officer, Siemens Mobility, from Poole

*New for 2019* Apprentice of the Year - sponsored by Amey - Awarded to any male or female apprentice excelling in transport and logistics

  • Katrina-Rose Allen, Apprentice Engineer, Govia Thameslink Railway, from Croydon
  • Kelsie Dugmore, Mechanical Engineering Apprentice, Arriva, from Cannock
  • Kylie Griffiths, Engineering Apprentice, Brighton & Hove Bus & Coach Company, from Hove
  • Caitlin Slade, Apprentice Vehicle Technician, Royal Mail Fleet, from Croydon
  • Jemma Wood, Workshop Manager, Stagecoach East, from Cambridgeshire


Comment as guest

Login  /  Register


No comments have been made yet.

Related content

What's the tax liability on my van?

Calculate the BIK tax on any van on sale today with our van tax calculator

How green is your van?

Check out the CO2 emissions for new vans with our CO2 calculator?